A Great Example of Faith in Action

I originally posted this on Facebook, but thought I’d get it out on this blog for everyone else.

A neat story: my family and I went to Chick-Fil-A last night, and it started pouring down rain as we pulled in. When I got out of the car, I thought I heard something fall, but with the rain, I couldn’t see what it was. We were in CFA for about 30 minutes. We made it to our van, and as I was buckling in, a lady who I’d say was in her late 50’s tapped on my window. She asked me if I dropped my phone. Feeling my pockets, then checking my console, I realized that what I dropped was my phone. And there it lay. In the rain. For who knows how long.  Not a good mixture, ladies and gentlemen.  

Here’s the neat part: She and her grandson took my phone to the Verizon store and waited there with my phone, watching for me to get in my van. She could have taken it, or just dropped it off at the Verizon store–I’d have been none the wiser. I thanked her, and she said, “Well, it’s all a part of God’s plan.” She had to go, so I couldn’t inquire further. But whatever her faith, it’s a lesson for us not to just talk about it, but to go the extra mile and put it into action.

My phone, even after the rice treatment, is not behaving well at all. But I sure am grateful to the woman who looked after it and us, even without knowing us. Our faith in action, friends. People need to see the Light of Christ.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

