It’s There, Whether We See It or Not

Many of you know about my new passion for soccer, both in the states and globally.  It’s of endless fascination to me.  But what’s interesting to me is that five years ago, this game was not even on my radar. This is the most popular sport on the planet, and I didn’t notice nor did I care. I found myself quite content with what I grew up with:  basketball, baseball, and football–like an American!

We are surrounded here in Denver and in our country and in our world by thick, dark lostness. People all around us and even in our churches are enslaved by various and heinous sins that sink them further away from God and His gracious deliverance every second.  This is the most prevalent issue plaguing the condition of humanity–and we either do not notice or do not care.  For many, as long as they make a good living, slide into the American dream, and have plenty of recreational time is a good life.

But even though we do not notice, it’s still there.

And now that this situation is on our radar, what will we do. We cannot claim ignorance any more. We are without excuse.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

